Company

Mission

Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel’s mission is to provide consumers with a fresh and authentic taste of France, every single day.

Our History

In 1966, two brothers emigrated from France to the welcoming province of Quebec. Butchers by profession, on arriving in Montreal they opened a local shop named “Boucherie Parisienne”. Ten years later, having noted the popularity of their country-style pâté, the pair launched the Tour Eiffel brand with this product as its first offer. With this move, the brothers embarked on an exciting journey which would be marked with success at every turn.

Founded in 1976, Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel has built a first-class reputation in the deli meats market. Renowned for its French origins, the brand enjoys strong market popularity for its top-quality product range, which still retains its traditional French identity.

Company Facts and Figures

Every day, more than 200 employees apply their expertise to the production of a range of European-style deli meats in a modern operating environment that includes both artisanal and automated processes. Since the company's inception, its processing equipment has been constantly modernized, which keeps production capacity at its maximum while ensuring optimal quality at all times. Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel consists of two production plants, one located in Quebec City and the other in Blainville, also the site of the company’s distribution centre.

Key Dates

  • 1966 – The two brothers arrive in Canada and open the Boucherie Parisienne.
  • 1976 – Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel is founded
  • 1992 – Bilopage, a part of McCain Foods Limited since 1974, acquires Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel.
  • 1999 – Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel (McCain) acquires two other deli meat producers, Belle Bretagne and Chef Georges.
  • 2003 – McCain purchases the Summersweet Fine Foods brand based in Richmond Hill, Ontario.
  • 2004 – Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel builds a new plant and centralizes its activities in Blainville, Quebec.
  • 2007 – Integration with McCain.
  • 2011 – The brand is revitalized through a new corporate identity.

Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel
1020, boul. Michèle-Bohec, Blainville (QC) J7C 5E2
Phone: 1-800-361-0001
Web Design by GX Communication Design

Entreprise

Mission

Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel, s'est donné comme mission d'offrir aux consommateurs un goût de la France, frais et authentique, tous les jours.

Notre Histoire

En 1966, deux frères émigrent de France pour venir s'établir dans la chaleureuse province de Québec. Bouchers de profession, ils ouvrent un commerce à Montréal nommé « Boucherie Parisienne » dès leur arrivée. Dix ans plus tard, le duo constate la popularité du pâté de campagne et lance sa propre entreprise en inaugurant un premier produit, sous la marque Tour Eiffel. C'est le début d'une aventure menant droit au succès.

Fondée en 1976, Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel s'est taillé une notoriété de premier choix dans l'exploitation des produits de charcuterie. Reconnue pour ses origines françaises, la marque est appréciée dans le marché pour sa gamme de produits tendance de qualité et pour avoir conservé son identité française.

Quelques Faits sur l'Entreprise

Chaque jour, plus de 200 employés utilisent leur savoir-faire pour produire des charcuteries de style européen, au sein d'un environnement de production moderne, aux procédés à la fois artisanaux et automatisés. Depuis la création de l'entreprise, l'équipement est mis à jour constamment, ce qui maintient la capacité de production maximale, tout en garantissant une qualité optimale. Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel est composée de deux usines de production. L'une est située dans la ville de Québec, et l'autre à Blainville. L'entreprise compte aussi un centre de distribution à Blainville.

Dates Importantes

  • 1966 – Arrivée des deux frères fondateurs au Canada, ainsi que date d'ouverture de la Boucherie Parisienne.
  • 1976 – Fondation de Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel
  • 1992 – Bilopage, appartenant à McCain Foods limited depuis 1974, fait l'acquisition de Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel.
  • 1999 – Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel (McCain) fait l'acquisition de Belle Bretagne et de Chef Georges, producteurs de charcuterie également.
  • 2003 – McCain achète la marque Summersweet Fine Foods basée à Richmond Hill, en Ontario.
  • 2004 – Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel construit de nouvelles installations et centralise ses activités à Blainville.
  • 2007 – Intégration à McCain.
  • 2011 – Revitalisation de la marque par une nouvelle identité visuelle.

Charcuterie La Tour Eiffel
1020, boul. Michèle-Bohec, Blainville (QC) J7C 5E2
Téléphone : 1-800-361-0001
Une conception web de GX Communication Design